Well here I am at 45 years old, married and have a daughter who is going to be graduating from high school this spring.  Like many of you I am sure who have gone through the empty nest syndrome or are about to, you begin to wonder what is next in your life.  For the last 18 years I have been dedicated to raising and spending time with my daughter and basically putting my life and goals on the back burner.  Now don’t get me wrong, I have loved raising my daughter, being there for her but yes in the process I think I have lost sight of who I am as a person.  So now my work begins.  Over the last few years I have taken up participating in triathalons which I really do enjoy.  It has helped me to keep my stress levels in check and lose a few pounds but in reality I would be considered an overweight athlete.  Now that I am about to have much more time to myself, it is time to change my focus and work towards something more.  In the past few months I have had some really wonderful people come into my life who i know were just meant to cross my path.  I have begun to look at where I want to be and what I need to do to get there.  I am about to embark on a journey that will change my life and will change my focus.  I challenge you to come along on this journey and follow me to see how my life changes.  Maybe we will all be affected in some way that will inspire change for all of us!! 

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

