Great Green Smoothie

Yesterday I posted my first recipe and that got really good response so today I thought I would try posting my favorite green smoothie recipe for everyone to enjoy.  I make these every morning and I am so addicted to them, packed with nutrition they keep you full and satisfied until lunch.

Great Green Smoothie

1 cup almond or rice milk ( I use the unsweetened since it has less calories)

1/4 blueberries

1 cup spinach

1 whole banana

1 scoop protein powder ( I try to find one that is low in calories and sugar and has a good amount of protein)

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend until smooth. I have also added in other ingredients at times to change up the flavor a bit such as cinnamon, peanut butter, or strawberries instead of the blueberries.  This smoothie comes out great and I look forward to drinking it every morning!  Happy healthy eating!!

Leave a Reply

